MSADA Conference Vendors MSADA Store Schools


Our History

The Maryland State Athletic Directors Association was founded in 1976 to provide a professional organization for the public, private and parochial athletic administrators in the secondary schools in Maryland.  The MSADA was founded upon the framework of ethical standards, sportsmanship and the promotion of healthy competition for all student athletes.

Please click here to view the extensive history of the MSADA

The following athletic administrators saw such a need:

Bob Burris, Easton High School
Roy W. Cragway, Frederick Douglass High School (BC)
Bill Dargert, Walt Whitman High School
James R. Dillon, Old Mill High School
William J. Faherty, Allegany High School
Bob Foster, Paint Branch High School
Hugh E. Gelston, Boys Latin School
Bob Hayes, Bullis Prep School
William L. Kyle, Montgomery County Public Schools
Ed Lakes, Charles County Board of Education
Sister M. Karen Lester, St. Vincent Pallotti High School
Jerry Mears, Ft. George G. Meade High School
John “Jack” Molesworth, Maryland Public Secondary Schools Athletic Association
Matt O’Hare, Worcester Country Day School
John Youngblood, Virginia High School Athletic Directors Association

© Copyright 2022 Maryland State Athletic Directors Association

Powered by BigTeams/ScheduleStar